Online ‘Hardware’ Stores – the biggest danger to my bank account

Alrighty, so I went and I did some looking and found that the parts that I want for my machine are out and in force.

They are;

  • NZXT Phantom 240 Mid Tower Case
  • GIGABYTE H97M-D3H mainboard
  • Intel Core i5 4690K
  • 4x8GB DDR3 RAM
  • 1 Kingston 120GB SSD
  • 4x Western Digital Blue 1TB HDD
  • Corsair CS 550W PSU

At this time, that totals $1,049 and a weekend’s worth of construction and configuration, plus some time spent on transferring the data from my existing storage over to the RAID5 array.

Check back when I pop in another post about the next steps!

Leave a Reply

